The Kansas Chiropractic Association, formed in 1911, is the oldest chiropractic association in the United States. KCA was instrumental in the 1913 creation of the Kansas law licensing chiropractic–the first such law in the world.

Anna Mae Foy was the first Doctor of Chiropractic to receive a license to practice Chiropractic in the State of Kansas.

Dr. Anna Mae Foy

The very first Chiropractic license in the world.